Skip to main content

Why you need a Xero connection

UpSheets needs a connection to Xero to validate and upload your data.
UpSheets connects to Xero using OAuth. You log in to your Xero account and approve the connection once. UpSheets does not see, or store, your Xero login details and has no access to your Xero account after you have finished using it.

Connecting to a Xero organisation

You can connect to a new Xero organisation by:
  1. Clicking Connect to Xero after logging in to UpSheets;
  2. Selecting Organisations from the menu and clicking Add Organisation; or
  3. Having an administrator add the organisation to your user account (see User Management).
When you click Connect you are redirected to Xero to log in. All data transmitted between you, UpSheets and Xero is secured using industry-standard HTTPS/TLS encryption.
After clicking Connect to Xero or Add Organisation, you are redirected to Xero, where you log in and allow access to an organisation.
select xero org

Select Xero organisation in the authorisation screen

You are then redirected back to UpSheets. After connecting, you will see your connection status (also visible at the top right of each screen). To manage your connected organisations, select Organisations from the menu. See Manage Your Connection.