Timesheet validation messages
When uploading timesheets, you may see messages that a timesheet already exists in Xero. The message and resolution depend on the timesheet status in Xero.DRAFT Xero timesheet will be OVERWRITTEN
If a draft timesheet already exists in Xero, this message is displayed to warn you that it will be overwritten.APPROVED timesheet exists in Xero. Revert Timesheet to Draft status
If an approved timesheet exists in Xero the options depend on which country you are using Xero in: Australia: You must open each timesheet in Xero and click Revert to Draft before you will be able to upload the data. Xero does not currently allow approved timesheets to be updated. New Zealand/United Kingdom: You can either:- revert the timesheet to Draft in Xero, as described for Australia; or
- select Settings from the menu and enable Overwrite approved timesheets
